What happens if I run out of bandwidth/data transfer? Print

  • 162

You will receive several notifications by email once your allocated bandwidth reaches its limit.

If your account reaches 100% of its assigned bandwidth, our server will usually shut down your website until the end of the month to avoid additional costs for you.

Alternatively, you may either want to upgrade your account to the next higher hosting plan or deposit funds with us so that we can deduct the costs for the additional traffic from your account balance by the end of the month. Additional data transfer is available at $0.25 per GB.


Was this answer helpful?

« Back